Lerrick 60 Plus Club

The wind dropped away today, and a better day.  There was showers all morning, but they died out.  Clear skies tonight.

I've had a busy day in the museum office.  I finished off the first batch of Jim Taylor collection.  Met mam at lunchtime, we headed out looking for craft items for a weekend project.  After tea I popped over to Gulberwick, and saw the northern lights coming home.  Not the strongest I've seen them.  Mam and Elise popped by for a cuppa, before I head to work in the pub. 

After lunch I headed to the Lerwick 60 Plus Club, as I had been invited to come show them photos again.  I have been showing them photos from the Jim Taylor collection, and gathered plenty of names.  With a large crowd of about 50, they all got involved and loved the show.  Here's most of them enjoying a cuppa afterwards.  Taken at Islesburgh Community Centre, King Harald Street, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.