A Glimmer of Hope

I was up and out early this morning as I was covering the early morning reception shift, it was very grey but there was a faint glimmer of the sun rising - it was short lived though!

Work has been exceedingly busy and the time flew - I love it like that!  Then I had to go to the hospital for my pre-op, and typically I've started with a cold this morning!   I'm ok and don't feel ill, but I'm very sniffly, so I hope it doesn't cause them to postpone my op - I can't afford to have it delayed because we travel North at the beginning of December and then are away for Christmas,  Anyway, I'll find out on Friday, when I have a telephone appointment with the admissions team, so fingers crossed.

Right I'd better dash as I'm seeing two new cleaning ladies tonight as my cleaner has said she has to stop due to an injury.  I could manage without her, but we need someone on a Monday to let the boys out while we're at work, so it's a good compromise to have the cleaning done at the same time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.