Life In Wales

By KarenC

Another Day, Another Sky

This time it's the sunset on my way home from work.

My cold seems to have come out today and I've not had a lot of energy, so I'm dosing myself up, but I have no plans tomorrow other than going to have my hair cut in the afternoon, so I don't have to rush to get up in the morning.

I had to telephone one our our 'celebrity' patients this morning, can't mention any names, but she was very nice.  Being a private GP practice we have quite a lot of celebrities but obviously we have to be discreet.

Tonight we've been to the vet's with Bobbie as his skin problems are getting worse, and she's prescribed him some tablets which supposedly calm the inflammation and the itching.  They're quite expensive and we cancelled the pet insurance as they wouldn't pay out any more, but hopefully they'll help.  She said he's definitely allergic to something 'environmental' and therefore thinks he will need to stay on these tablets for life.  They don't have the side effects of steroids, and she hopes to get the dose down from 1 per day to basically a level that just holds it at bay.  Fingers crossed they help!

I hired a new cleaner last night, she seems really good, is fully insured and gave me references.  The hardest thing was telling the other lady that she'd not got the job, but fortunately she was ok about it.

I'm thrilled to see that my Pumpkin Patch  blip has been listed in the Blip Community Seasons challenge :-)

Anyway, It's all downhill to the weeked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.