"Marry me, Harry"

God only knows but I can't remember when Milly was first into One Direction although I do recall that what I supposed was a temporary infatuation had sustained for years. To be honest, I can't keep up with the history of the whole thing save that I remember buying Milly a "Marry me, Harry" jumper one Christmas with which she was disproportionately delighted. 

Of late, Abi has become similarly taken by Harry Styles and his solo album - actually, not bad - has been on heavy rotation in our house. Not that I would ever play it for my own satisfaction. 

A couple of months ago, maybe more, I bought tickets for Milly and Abi to see Harry Styles at the Manchester Apollo, partly so they could enjoy seeing him live but also because I wanted them to experience a gig in a decent sized venue. 

Here they are at home just before we set off for Oxenholme. I drove them to the station so they could catch the train down to Manchester, and then later, accompanied by Dan, I drove down myself and we had dinner at the Deaf Institute with Charlie and Hannah. The gig, by all reports, was amazing. That's all I got before Abi (and Dan) fell asleep in the car as I drove them home. 

****
-12.6 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.