Life with Alice

By elirin

A Package Just for Me

We went on a rather adventurous geocaching walkie this morning. It was very lucky - says mum - that I was on my lead in the first little forest we got to, because our arrival resulted in the very speedy departure of a whole family of deer! I tried to run after them, but to no avail. The second geocache was maybe four meters up in a spruce, requiring anyone who aspired to log it to climb up and get it. I was very happy that mum decided not to do it. I mean, what would I do if she fell and hurt herself? In the middle of nowhere? No one would hear me barking.

You will not believe what was in the mail when we got back! A package! From England! With o n l y MY name on it! Yay!! We opened it in the evening during a FaceTime with my very good friend Heidi. Ah, it was Just Awesome! Two packages of treats, a very special Yak chew that I just love, a special card, Shame calendar pages and a very special secret friend who used to belong to my best friend forever Dolly! I'll Blip him tomorrow!

I was so happy! Thank you so much Heidi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.