LifeLines

By LifeLines

An Act of Kindness

Feeling disillusioned. On a more positive note, my sister visited my grandparents resting place today. We were worried no one had been there for the few years since Mum died. When she got there she found it beautifully tended with some pretty yellow flowers. But we cannot think of anyone who would have put them there. I am happy to think someone remembers them enough to do this kind act. I too must plan a visit. I do think of them a lot, we were all close and without them there is a big hole in my life. I am grateful for the memories. Mum said to me when she got diagnosed that 'at least we have the memories '..of all our happy times together as a family. I still find it hard sometimes to believe what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.