Geranium's

Still flowering well in the tubs and pots.
Grocery shopping today, and a walk on Rothwell Park with Molly. Then one at St Aidans this afternoon with Maddy and Tansy. Washing when I got back, Life is never still. No wonder I fell asleep in the chair.

I forgot to mention this the other day. The window cleaners came, they only charge £5 to do my front windows and two small side ones. We do the rest. So my neighbour asked them to do the same for her, which they did. Later she came ringing my door bell and said "they missed one of my windows, so I'm not having them any more, will you tell them next time they come not to do mine, they're rubbish, it was a waste of £5  Look at the state of the cloth I have used to clean it, I'll have to throw it away it's so dirty."  (it would be considering she hadn't had them cleaned for nearly a year) Anyhow I asked which window they had missed and it turned out to be a very small transom window at the side of the porch, hardly worth mentioning. Gosh what do some people want, blood,! I think they will laugh when I tell them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.