Last minute change of mind

My brother has been here today for a visit and to have lunch with us. There was quite a bit still to do in the morning and although there was little time to look for a blip before he would arrive, I did manage to get a few quick shots of one of the flowers on my courtyard in the rain.

It didn't look like it was going to stop raining but it did just before I had to leave for the sanctuary after the lunch with my brother. Unfortunately, the sky stayed completely grey the whole afternoon and I didn't like any of the photos I took at the park.

Just when it looked like one of the courtyard flower shots was going to become my blip for today though, it started getting brighter and brighter and eventually the sun even made an appearance, offering an amazing sunset. I very quickly went upstairs with the camera and took some photos sitting in an open window at the back of the house. Needless to say that I quickly changed my mind and decided to use one of these shots instead.

This morning I gave Rosie her second dose of antibiotics and painkiller. She spent most of the day in her cage again but has been allowed out of it for a while as well. Because she kept running around and stretching as if she hadn't had any surgery she was put back in her cage after a while. Other than that she seems to be doing quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.