Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Two Hundred

And settled I then
Into reverent solitude's bliss
While birdsong played
Touching my ear like lover's kiss
As pouring forth
From heaven's bright retiring orb
There flowed colour
That wondering eyes strove to absorb
Gorging themselves
As starving man falls on to bread
Or first drink
Blazens like fire in thirst filled head
Trumpeting retreat
Of daytime's blessed stern command
And ushering in
Peaceful nightimes gentle hand
To lay slumber
On long wakened, wind restless, mind
That replayed
Whispered irreverences of hurtful kind
While seeking
Solicitude from gentle words spoken
That had
Old memories revived, feelings re-woken
And restless
Now flailed thoughts in delicious abandon
Skipping uncontrolled
To subjects ill or gay at random
Till gentle slumber
Crept in on nightime's drifting shadows
And quelled
Misguided heart's restless woes
Then finally succumbing
I released my mind from that awful dread
For I'd written
My poem for blip number Two Hundred


Terry Rhiannyr
October, 2012


200 blips, 200 poems!

It seems such a short time ago that I started this thread yet it's over 6 months ago.

I've met some great people on here and I've loved/ do love their work. Seeing what they blip has taught me a lot.

I cannot but post this without making mention of my lovely friend Emy (Daily Wild) / Larry who is the one who pursuaded me to a) buy the lens I use most of the time, my 18-200mm and b) to post on blip. For those few of you who don't already know of her I encourage you to go look at her threads.

It's my intention to put all the photos and their associated poems into a book once I've completed my 365 blips. Please wish me luck :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.