Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Follow my leader

Follow my leader
Please hold my hand
It's not that I'm scared
I hope you understand
But I don't known the way
And I know that you do
Please don't think
I see an us, rather than just you
So please lead on
Show me the right way
I'll just follow
If I'm too close, just say
But if you don't mind
On to your hand I shall hold
And you see
In the event I start to feel cold
I'll slide up close
And with you I'll sneak a cuddle
'Cause you see
When I'm near you I'm in a muddle
I don't seem to know
Which is my left and which my right
Nor whether
It's day, or whether it's night
I just know
That even if I'm in a crowd
And please
Let me know that I.. I'm allowed
I'll seek you out
As I know on you I can depend
And wherever we are
All my time you'll let me spend
By your side
For my leader you'll always be
And I'm cloud nine
Surely, Surely, that you must see


Terry Rhiannyr
October, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.