A little bit of sunshine...

On the last of the Japanese anemones!! They have done well and when cut back will give me a better view of the birds feeding and the chance to blip. A bit of win/win I think!!

Another day at the computer, slowly winning.

I had an email from "Queenie" (doesn't sound very Chinese!!) about our airport to hotel transfers in Beijing which I booked on line yesterday. I've paid up, so will expect a Chinese driver with a placard at the airport to meet T & me off the London flight and P flying in from Finland!!!! No way are we doing public transport, knowing how tired we will be after an overnight flight!!

We are staying in an apartment at the Media Village Hotel in the Olympic Complex. Cheap as chips with a magnificent view, I hope!!! I've sorted out a supply of coffee and tea to take as a brew, and will most probably have the obligatory bottle of gin from duty free at Heathrow!!

Had a great catch up with daughter one & only this afternoon. She will keep tabs on B & G'dad whilst I'm away!!!

Now watching the Edinburgh Tattoo (always record it - otherwise it would get missed). Have just seen Top Secret .... Absolutely awesome drummers!!!

Have agreed with B that two seats on the esplanade to see the Tattoo live is on high on the must do list!!! I will need a box of tissue (rude to sniff) as the massed pipe bands bring a big lump to the throat and a few many tears of happiness!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.