Getting organised!!

I’m doing my first craft fair in two weeks’ time, so have spent this morning working on the display in the garage. It has been an exercise in recycling to get the props needed.

The “table” is an old door on a couple of trestles (we use the set up for French polishing). It is 3ins longer than the one I will use on the day, but I’ve allowed for that. The table cover is leftover material from a duvet cover bought to make items for R’s accommodation when she got her first job after Uni. The display boxes for the knitted animals arrived this week, containing a couple of cases of wine. The blue and green covering for the boxes is a roll of paper bought at Ikea about 10yrs ago!!

I think the sock animals pegged to the clothes dryer is possibly the easiest way to display them. This is going to be a new learning experience…..!!

Having helped me set it up B is now laminating the posters that I will need!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.