Azure seas!

Very chilly this morning, 3.5 deg C as I drove into Kirkwall.  Been a busy week, four days out of five I have had to go into town, which is more than a tad annoying!  I do resent the time it takes out of the day! To make up for it, Ollie and I stopped for a walk along the beach on the way home.  Bracing is a slight understatement!  Poor Ollie, his fur was almost blown inside out!

Out to the Garden Club AGM and winter social in the evening.  A seed swap, mulled wine, plenty of food and I won a bottle of wine in the raffle, so well worth sitting through an AGM for! 

Mike was excused as he'd had a very busy day.  So much mail that they needed a second van to bring it all down to the village!  The start of the on line Christmas shopping already?  There will be many more late finishes before the day itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.