Legacy

By Legacy

Snuffy, Again

Early this morning I was fiddling with my camera, changing lens, battery, etc., and just about at the moment I finished I looked out the window only to see the neighbor's black cat drinking out of the birdbath. Funny shot, I thought. Predictably, I had the wrong lens on the camera and by the time I got to the window and snapped the shot, the cat was on his way elsewhere. It was one of those moments that would have been perfect if not for, well.......you know, reality. So, that's why today's blip isn't a photo of a cat in the bird bath which would have been a humorous way to illustrate why I can't get any pictures of birds in the bird bath.

Snuffy, who was in his usual alert mode, was watching the cat along with me but thankfully without the wretched "howl of tresspass" he's so famous for, so I figured, heck -- a cat is a cat. Well, not really. Snuffy is one of a kind and while I don't doubt the neighbor's cat is special, he's not as special as Snuffy. So, today it's Snuffy -- it's not the first time and it certainly won't be the last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.