Legacy

By Legacy

Great Blue Heron

I caught this handsome guy quite by accident in the lagoon at sunset tonight and popped off an incidental shot in his direction. Tomorrow after work I'll head down there again with the big camera and see if he's around for a more deliberate portrait.

I was actually going after one of two historical plaques left to document which are right on the other side of the sidewalk I was standing on. After I took this picture I went to our local independent bookstore which is one of my absolute favorite spots to spend time and only a few blocks from this site. There's a wealth of books on local area history and I browsed a few. I got close to some information but nothing specific, which is not to say there isn't something in one of the books. Someday (after I retire) I'll do some serious research. I did get a map which showed a lot of interesting spots in the area so I'll investigate those in the future. No doubt, some will be blip-worthy.

Speaking of blip-worthy, I just want to thank any fellow-blippers who may read this for all the entertainment and inspiration they provide. I've seen so many wonderful pictures and learned so many neat things about the lives and interests of people all over the world. This is entertainment at its best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.