Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Tight squeeze

Today we nipped over to Peterborough, to collect Z's remaining stuff, and add it to other stuff in the Norfolkdoc storage facility. We could have taken a trailer, but having been given the measurements of the only piece of furniture, W calculated that it would fit, and still allow us one rear seat. We were wrong.

By the time we had packed the car, there was just room for Z in one corner. She preferred to sit here for the journey home than take a train. She was happy to share the car with her skeleton, which is now decorating our entrance hall, and will probably be the subject of a future blip.

We were glad to get home before dark, in fact our arrival home was timely, as I spiked another temperature just as we arrived. I sat and shivered, still in my coat and wrapped in a blanket whilst the car was unloaded, and the stuff stashed away.

Later, I did manage a small portion of Thai fish curry, absolutely delicious, one of W's best creations. I look forward to enjoying it again when I'm feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.