Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Remembrance Sunday

Every year I give a poppy seller a fiver then the thing falls off my coat or gets squashed. But it’s the buying not the displaying that counts. In fact I might just donate next year. I give every month to other charities but don’t wear a badge or anything.

Had another trip to the Opticians today for some deep dive investigations. Very very early signs of cataracts but we’re talking ten or more years before they will need treating. They put stuff in my eyes which they said would blur my vision for a few hours. It cleared up in time for us to go and watch Murder On The Orient Express, but it needn’t have bothered, it was pretty awful. Although very richly photographed. At the end he has all the suspects lined up at long trestle tables like they were re-enacting Da Vinci’s Last Supper. I won’t spoil the whodunnit element for you but rather than watch this rent the 1974 Albert Finney version (if you want entertainment) or the 2010 David Suchet TV special (if you like to feel depressed and overcome by darkness).

Have done well on my list thing weekend and feeling quite pleased with my efforts. But the second half of November is set to be insanely busy at work I need to pace myself ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.