Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The future’s bright ...

... the future’s orange carrier bags.

Scout always loves to be in the thick of the action, particularly if there are bags or boxes to play with. As far as he’s concerned a delivery of shopping is just a chance to play, and the idea that you might actually want to put stuff away never crosses his mind.

I have six meetings this week. Unfortunately they were all today. So I was a little croaky by the end. Oh and I had my flu jab but had to decline the sweets in case they weren’t vegan. But I got a sticker for being a good boy.

I threw myself into housework and stuff when I got home. Big time. Then the shopping turned up at 8.15 so I didn’t get any “me” time until after nine, at which point the cats plonked themselves on me and demanded attention. Some days it just isn’t about you.

I couldn’t see Venus this morning much as I tried. But it was a beautiful sunrise and it did inspire me to look up Roman gods on Wikipedia. Apparently Bacchus is the god of truth as well as booze which presumably means that drunk people are honest. Can’t be true of course otherwise the Palace of Westminster would be a much better place ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.