Lali's World

By Lali

Silent movie

This was Sunday and I was working. 

Work was fine. Although I was busy, mainly with admin stuff, we were not too busy. The weather was good but freezing cold.

In the evening I went to the Dreel Halls to see By the Law, a Russian silent movie of the Soviet silent era directed by Lev Kuleshow, accompanied by RM Hubbert, who was playing the background music with an acoustic guitar. Although it was a rather depressing movie, I enjoyed the combination with live music. The best of silent movies are people's facial expressions. The woman in the film opened her eyes so much that she looked a bit too maniac... I think this film will be in the Filmhouse, Edinburgh on 3rd December, if you want to see it accompanied by the acoustic guitar. 

Didn't do much after that, as I was really tired and had to get up early for work the next day.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.