The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

99 Problems But A Batch Ain’t One

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I had to be at work for 6 am this morning. YES - 6 A SODDING M. We were ‘babysitting’ the batch overnight which is as interesting as watching Wrath of The Titans. In Russian.

When I was walking into work, it felt more like night time than morning. I half expected to see people doing the Walk of Shame* but the only morning after casualty was someone having a wobbly singalong to himself.

Thankfully, nothing went catastrophically wrong. It ended up being a good day. We got a Dishoom takeaway at lunchtime and I left at 3. I am off for the rest of the week and resuming my normal hours next week so I skipped out of the door with a heartfelt ‘Bye, see you next Tuesday’.

C

*When The Prince and I first started courting, I was sharing a flat with The Explorer. I was walking home one morning when I spotted her having a fag on the balcony. I waved up and she responded by hollering ‘WALK OF SHAME’ just to eliminate any doubt in the passers by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.