The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Under The Sea

Dear O’H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Tonight, I suggested that we should start watching The Blue Planet 2. This was not a popular choice for Youngest Mini Princess who is not a fan of a nature programme*. She EVEN went as far as to say that she doesn’t like David Attenborough because he is BORING. I think it took me the rest of the night to recover. I fear I am raising a philistine! Seriously, she must be the ONLY person on the entire planet that doesn’t LOVE him. I wonder if he would be more appealing if he posted daily vlogs with his latest ‘do’ and nail art.

Anyway, it was brilliant. Aside from thinking that I have clearly missed my vocation as a deep sea photographer because it looks awesome, I am thinking of writing to Sir David and asking if he will adopt me and take me on holidays. I could enthral him with my in depth knowledge of the wild and deranged Murphybeast. He would be well impressed.

C

*It may be possible that the voiceovers that the rest of the Normals do during the program add to YMP’s irritation:

Fledgling taking its first flight (In a deep Brummie Accent) - ‘OHMYGODMUM. YOU’D BETTER HAVE THE CAMERA OUT FOR THIS’
Mobula Rays leaping out of the sea - ‘AIIIIIYA TOTAL belly flop’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.