Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Martin Platt

We held out as long as possible but today succumbed to the Manchester Christmas Market, and there was Martin Platt with his cheese stall.

I haven't watched Corrie for years - the Ray Langton, Elsie Tanner and Fred Yeats era, but I recognised Martin/Sean- now a renowned cheese maker. very nice his blue cheese is too. 

The market was in full flow and absolutely heaving, I can't believe we still have five weeks to go. We ate macaroons, chocolate covered strawberries, Dutch pancakes and marshmallow thingies. I washed it down with mulled wine and now can't work out why I feel sick.  Merry Christmas everyone...


(Thanks for all the kind words about my purple kitchen. Large bag of clutter is on its way to the charity shop....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.