The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Superhero Overload

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Princesses went off to see The Justice League this afternoon. It was OK but doesn’t compare to the Marvel films.

The best thing about it was being in the Dominion and playing with the seats. The novelty of going there never wears off. Lifting the foot rest and lowering the back rest. I’m like a child in a toy shop. I wonder if they would think it rude if I arrived in my onesie? I could definitely get away with a blanket. Especially if it is tweed. It’s Morningside after all.

Continuing our superhero themed viewing, we watched Guardians of the Galaxy 2 in the evening. The Prince had not previously seen it and declared it to be one of the strangest films he has ever seen. Not sure which bit he means, the star lord, the green girl, the blue girl, the blue man with the quiver on his head, the girl with the antennae or the talking twig?

C

PS Mary Doll phoned to tell me that she went to the Dominion to buy tickets the other day. ‘Please could I have 2 tickets for Pudsey Bear?’ she asked.

‘I’m afraid not, but we do have tickets for Paddington Bear’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.