The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Mud Wrestling

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was TIPPING it down today. I had a very soggy walk up the hill with Murphy and managed to fall flat on my arse with an ‘oof’ because it was so muddy. Murphy’s quick-fire response was to drop his ball for me to throw and look at me quizzically until I picked myself up, along with the remnants of my dignity, and catered to his whim. I’m not sure if he would have cut it as a rescue dog.

After we wandered back home with me looking like Stig of the Dump, I left him happily snoozing and went for lunch with The Explorer to Honeycomb & Co. She was on much better form today as she was happy to be out and about. Drinking tea, eating cake and talking nonsense (a skill in which I excel) was the perfect way to spend a cold rainy afternoon.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.