Trondheim

We docked here at 6am, so they tell me! I didn’t wake until 8.30 having slept soundly. We did have a little awakening about midnight as there were some faint Northern Lights, which we watched from the cabin.

We have visited the Cathedral and seen the Crown Jewels before, so ventured out for a walk in the -7 degree temperatures. It was sunny with minimal wind so it was comfortable. A good chance to try out the layers to see what works. The boats have their yellow duvets on in the picture.

I took this picture on my phone so that I could load it via my iPad, easier for entering text. I took some better ones on my big camera which I will plan to put on Flickr when I get home.

We sailed at lunchtime and this afternoon we passed Kjeungskjaer lighthouse and captured a beautiful sunset at about 3pm!!  A lecture and film before dinner at 6pm.

We have the cameras set up in case we see the lights tonight. The telephone in the cabin is set so that announcements are broadcast during the night and we can decide if we want to get up / get dressed / go outside (take your pick!!) We are fortunate enough to have cabin windows facing forward so get a good idea of what is happening without going outside.

We have one more port of call tonight at Rorvik 8.45 to 9.15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.