Forever Autumn ...

and here it is with Justin Haywood - one of my all time favourites :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsCdlX-5UjE

So today I finally persuaded C to ring the Doc. He wanted to see her right away....she drove there & back but couldn't collect her prescription so I went for it. After lunch I headed out (in the car) just to get a few bare essentials & to post a letter. It was pleasant to get behind the wheel again, and it was a struggle walking around the supermarket; but it was good to get out of the house.

When I got back Dave called over & we had a quick chat. They'd had a fabulous time in Goa ! We promised to have a proper catch up next week when C hopefully will be feeling better.

Of course I got home & I hadn't taken a camera or even my phone with me so I still hadn't got a picture. Put the shopping away then had a wander around the garden in semi-darkness looking for a blip. Surprisingly I ended up with three shots. I like the leaves & I like the Love in the Mist of which there was loads flowering (see Extras).

A dark & dismal day but mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.