Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumnal - SL5

Goodness me, was it autumnal today or what?  No light at all, leaves blowing in great gusts and chilly :((  So this is my response to that!  Hopefully tomorrow's light will be better.

However, on the plus side I did buy and give my first (whisper it) Christmas present to a nice friend who's planning to go visit his cousin/s in NZ for a couple of months - and this evening my daughter and I decided not to try too hard to digest the Chancellor's 'autumn statement' with supper, so played Monopoly instead.  I thought to begin with I was winning.  Now I'm not.  Wonder how long we can keep the game going?

And my old gent's Christmas cake has been collected by a lovely lady from the Baptist Church who is going to marzipan and ice it.  She's an excellent baker, so if she says it's all right I would trust her.  But I'll be interested to see if in fact she quietly replaces it!

Happy Wednesday evening - or what's left of it  xx

And thanks so much to Nickimags888 for the still life challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.