Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blowing kisses

Today is my son's birthday, but he is half a world away so I have to send him kisses on this gusty breeze.  And what a beautiful day it's been!  I had planned to go out but the trains weren't working properly and plan B was to go down to the official opening of Winchester's Christmas Market for 6.30pm, but a friend is coming this evening to fix some errant software on my computer.  So as you see, the sun won out.

This beautiful tree stands in the grounds of what was once a tiny plant nursery - well, more a potting shed really, run by a very knowledgeable old gardener.  When he gave up it was absorbed into someone else's property near the bishop's palace.  I have no idea what kind of tree it is, but even now, when so many other trees are bare, it's still sporting these glorious clear yellow leaves.

Friday tomorrow.  What fun.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.