Which Half is Bigger?

I'm thankful for every bit of pleasure today.
While Eric continued to suffer with a sphincter that wants to sphinct, but can't, I spent the morning cleaning and the afternoon cooking a complete Thanksgiving dinner. The pie was good.
He is more miserable today because he won't take any more oxycodone so is not nearly as comfortable. Just about the time dinner was finally ready, he took an anti-spasmodic pill (then had to wait two hours to eat), because the whole thing really is pretty awful: imagine feeling the urge to pee all the time. There's a tube that lets pee out but gives no relief from, and no let-up from the urge to pee, plus it really hurts, then multiply that times seven days.
So I took my plate and glass of wine, and ate dinner alone upstairs where I planned to read some Alice Munro. That didn't work, so I watched snippets of old Curb Your Enthusiasm on YouTube instead. Better to watch someone who ACTS ridiculous and outrageous than to hear any more about that low life and the fools around him, actually BEING ridiculous and outrageous - and harmful to boot.
I'm thankful for all you Blippers who give me such pleasure with wonderful photographs and commentary from wonderful places all over the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.