Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Tiger Eyes

Wow, that was a Monday and a half. It was supervision this morning and we tried to join up two groups but I don't think we will be doing that again as it was a case of too many adults and too many children in one room. W was brilliantly behaved, playing quietly and sharing when needed, which came as a bit of a surprise as he is so tired at the moment due to rubbish sleeping.

We then popped home for lunch then him to Goslings, me to the Drop-in which was really really busy. I think we possibly had 9Mums and a Dad at one point. Great news though that the Breastfeeding at 6weeks stats for our area for the first quarter are now over 60% which is about 15% higher than neighbouring areas and co-incides with us starting our 'Breast Feeding Baby Shower' and doing the NHS breastfeeding antenatal class. Whoop whoop!

Raced to pick up W and he enjoy sole use of the computer as Carys was at a friends. I love this shot as it really shows his eyes off. They aren't as large as C's but they are a beautiful colour. Have picked up C now and Daddy is home so he is doing bed and I am off to my first Governers meeting. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.