Reconnecting

A perfect early winter's day.  Whilst Andy stayed in this morning and made a curry (for this evening's meal), I ventured out on my bike.  I went out along the paths I explored a few weeks ago but this time went further and to my surprise ended up going down the old Puffing Billy Railway line which runs down to the sea at Langstone.  I was able to cycle right on to the foreshore and look out at the estuary with its boats and birds.  Other people were sitting outside of the Royal Oak pub enjoying cups of morning coffee whilst they took in the view and the clear air.  

I read yesterday on a blip that a good way to reconnect with yourself is to do things you enjoyed as a child.  I have always loved going out exploring on my bike.  I like the sense of freedom it brings.  It is amazing the places you discover and the things you notice that you would otherwise miss.

I hope you have all had a lovely Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.