flipflopmcg

By flipflopmcg

Perth station

Up early and headed off to Alloa station this morning to catch the train to Perth.  Bit bemused to find the station covered in signs telling me that I couldn't drink on the trains.  I rarely feel the need to imbibe hard liquor before 9:00 am, so this wasn't a real problem.  Then I remembered that there is some kind of sporting fixture on today which explained the anti-drink notices and the succession of  men wearing kilts in minus 2 degree temperatures boarding the Glasgow train.  
It was only a tiny bit warmer at 5pm waiting at Perth station for the train home, but I enjoyed the yellow cast of the neon lights and the intricate patterns of tracks and ironwork.  I gather we won the game too so a good day all round :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.