Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Luminous Motion

I'm making a real effort to get out of the office at lunch time to take advantage of the shops culture on my doorstep. Today I walked through the Cathedral grounds and came across this sculpture. According to the website the sculpture features 500 fibre optic light points which change colour in response to text messages sent by the public. I must admit that I didn't notice any coloured lights because I was thinking about doing some shopping although looking at the photo there do seem to be some bluish ones on the right hand edge, so maybe they just don't show up much during the daytime.

What I was drawn to was the reflection of the building opposite and the backdrop of trees and golden leaves on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.