Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What is in the sky!?

I was raking the leaves for the second time since we have been home so when I took a break I decided to get a photo of the moon which was shining in between the oak tree limbs by the shed.  I got the Canon SX60 because the other camera has that black shadow line in it and decided to just shoot hand held.  If it was blurry I could just take some photos of the fall leaves for my blip or my three piles of raked leaves.   

Anyway,  a turkey vulture flew right by the moon into my photo  when I snapped it!   I love photobombers like this!   I really have a thing about turkey vultures anyway!  The fly like eagles!     A serendipitous moment that just made my day!!   I was holding the camera steadier than I thought shooting up in over my head!!   

Happy Sunday!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.