Are you looking at me?

I intended blipping this last night, but managed to wipe all my efforts out when I was adding it to map. I’d forgotten that my iPad does this horrible thing. I hadn’t the energy to re do everything, so just went to bed.

I had a reasonable night on Saturday, dosed up to the eyeballs with painkillers, but not exceeding the maximum dose for 24hrs. There was no way that I was going to make it down to breakfast, so B collected me some fruit and a cheese roll so that I could start the pain meds for the day.

I feel as though I’ve had a good kicking and it’s my back that’s causing the most discomfort (being positive, it’s discomfort not pain!! ) and the uttering of some unladylike words at times. So the day’s routine has been, food, tablets, rest/sleep, up to mobilise.....repeat as required!!! That’s keeping my ribs under control for the time being.

I’ve acquired a cracking bruise on my rear! I cannot see it, but B took a picture for me as it’s not painful, but worth seeing. Not suitable for blip, but I have shared it with R!!!

I managed a few pictures of scenery through the cabin window, but thought that you might like to see some of our travelling companions. This is a youngster, only 2.5kg, they grow up to 10kgs!!!!! There are 3 in the tank.

The ship has an ‘expedition team’, 2 males and 1 female, who organise and are involved in the trips etc. They present lectures and events during the day and have a gathering for about 20 minutes every evening to share information on ports, music, art.....and other subjects. It’s always fun, especially as it’s given in at least 3 languages, sometimes more, with a certain amount of audience participation:0)

They also give weather forecasts. Today was 2 degrees, probably warmer than most of the UK!!!!

The hurricane on Saturday/Sunday was called Ilva, the doctor that I saw at the hospital told me it’s name. He was surprised that I’d managed to sleep through it.

I managed to attend this evenings event, before my failed blip attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.