Desirable residence?

I tried to post this last night, but was told that I already had a blip for that date. I was tired and in pain so gave up to go to bed as it was late, but had a quick look on my phone to see what I could do without deleting it. Easily done, but this blip had to wait. 

We sailed from Tromso to Stamsund today and this was taken at Storkmarknes, the home of Hurtigruten. I had hoped to visit the museum there, but B was wary of letting me off the ship. A good move, as although it was only 50 yards along the dock, it was almost 50 yards of black ice. Many passengers turned back to the ship. There was a talk on board about the history and development of the company later this afternoon, which was most interesting.

I’ve had a mixed day. My back is easing off, but my ribs are voicing their protests!!! I keep taking the tablets. I have been out on deck to take a bunch of rubbish photos. Keep playing around with the settings but the non-existing light is hampering my efforts.

There is a possibility of Northern lights this evening and as our luck has it our telephone has died :0(

They use the phone system to notify us of possible sightings. It can be switched off if you don’t want to know, but we do!!! We have been told that someone will knock at the cabin door to inform us if they make an announcement. I've told the engineer that came to fix it, but couldn’t, that they must get a reply from us, not just assume if they tap and we don’t hear it that we are not bothered.

I'm really ready for my bed tonight......zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.