The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Greater Good

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

This morning I went for a run with the pocket rocket. She is a personal trainer. I am a sloth. She chats during our runs. I dread her asking me a question because I can’t waste oxygen on talking. She looks like she could go on a night out when we finish. I look like I need CPR. I have decided that it is because she has a swishy ponytail. I would be much speedier if I had one. I might have to invest in hair extensions as part of my running programme.

When I had recovered (and showered), I picked up The Explorer and we went out for lunch.  Again.  We went to Montpeliers and it was SO pretty.  There are fairy lights EVERYWHERE.  It looks like Santa’s grotto.  I had fish and chips as I clearly needed to replenish my energy after such an active morning.  I am taking my role of supportive friend VERY SERIOUSLY.  It’s ALL about making sure she gets some time away from the house.   It’s tough being a ‘lady’ who lunches but someone has to do it.  It has NOTHING to do with having a lovely time with one of my favourite people.  It is purely altruistic.
 
I really love having Mondays off so I can get all my domestic chores done!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.