Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Aww...

... Today this beautiful robin flew down to my feet, and weirdly so did a wren (which I was so surprised about that I failed to even lift the camera).

I'm having a lot of computer problems, in that it took so long to download my images from the camera that I walked to the post office and back and still it hadn't finished! I persevered with it today because this image is so sweet.

I shall backblip, and want to, owing to the fact that I have been conducting a small experiment. I have been going out to the same spot in the garden regularly and sitting quietly for a few minutes (if time allows) to see what birds I spot and 'connect with'...
I have been rewarded more than I can express.

Yesterday I was so chuffed.  
A squirrel came and sat at my feet. (I had no food by the way).
It was a grey one, and I do have mixed feeling about them, but we certainly had a little chat!
I could almost imagine how St Francis must have felt.

In other thoughts...
It does pay to remember that if one is wearing a hat with a brim in heavy rain, then when it is removed, the brim tends to act like a doughnut -shaped jug. And pours back, like a gift, all of the water it saved you from in the first place.

And more (?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.