Lenore

By Lenore

Belton

The childminder called last night to ask if we could jig the days around this week, so I took advantage of a morning with the boys and went up to Belton with them.  I thought we were in need of some fun.  We were the 10th car to arrive, and they'd be open over half an hour and we had the entire play area to ourselves, which is amazing.  The boys raced around on all their favourites, including the usual stand-off with the eldest when he wants me to climb up various things and I have to explain that it's not happening.  

The day was so beautiful, you could have taken a picture with your eyes closed and it would stunning.  One of those days when you can't help but enjoy yourself because the sun is shining and the world seems ok for a while.  

By the time we hit 'hot chocolate' time, there were a group of children at the café, but still no-one else, so we really did luck out.  The eldest adopted the group for a little while and the adults with them were perfectly happy to look after him, although within minutes the youngest was in tears, a clear sign that my work was done and I had very tired children to take home.  

I thought Belton looked rather wonderful, although they have a worrying number of Christmas decorations around the place (which are quite funky and cool).  But it's still November! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.