Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Balls

Worked at home until lunchtime then went into Guildford for a meeting. It was very cold. My new thermal underwear was warm but itchy; I’ve always had a love hate relationship with long johns.

Mr B was in the same building, coincidentally. We went for a quick beer afterwards. That’s the second time this week that I’ve been forced to consume alcohol socially. Good job I’m flexible. It was nice to see him and we had a good catch up.

I can’t say I had a good day on the work front. Started at 6.30 in the morning but I’m finding it all a bit much. Was tired by early afternoon.

I saw these balls stuck in the air vent as I walked through a shopping centre to get back to the station. Struck me as incongruous and rather feeble as Christmas decorations go. So I photographed them.

One more day at work then off to Poland for a four night short break. Thank god...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.