Colour

SWMBO and I were up early this morning to head off to Peebles to have the car serviced.
The traffic was a nightmare - but we got there safely and only 15 minutes late.
So after a seat and a coffee we went for a wander.
There was nice light coming over the hills but I couldn't gt the shot I was after because of all the hideous square block buildings down the pends. Going down to the bottom of the pends meant that the viewpoint was too low. By the time I got to the bridge the sun was too high - but it wasn't too bad hitting the side of the bridge,
Unfortunately, the town doesn't open before 10 am (and then only if the staff turn up on time  ....which in several instances they didn't). We eventually got a bacon roll and (another) coffee at the theatre before heading back to collect the car.

We stopped off at my sister's (another coffee) before heading home for lunch.

It was then off to South Queensferry to speak to a shop owner about the possibility of her being an outlet for my woodturning. 
We were met by some colourfully painted pumpkins - and the news that the lady was off today! .......... so we had a bit of cake and (another) coffee and I took some pictures of the bridges.

On the way home the sky coloured up nicely. Not sure if the passengers on the plane would see it to its best as they flew directly into the sunset - but I rather liked it as it vanished behind the trees on the horizon.

Competition time at the camera club tonight!
The judge actually got the two pictures I put in to challenge him ..... amazing.
I didn't win, but I certainly didn't come last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.