The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

All of the Christmas lights and decorations are up in the centre of town and it all looks very festive. There was a bad case of fedupitis at work. Marina said that she quite fancied the Christmas ride at the end of George St called The Drop, so four of us headed along at lunchtime. We were seated round the sides of an 80 m Tower and raised to the top in 3 stages. At each stage we were spun around the tower to take in the view and tipped forward to make us realise how high we were. I was very amused by the office that had put a sign with ‘Try Praying’ in the window. We were then dropped like a stone! It was awesome. I screamed like the girl that I am. I love thrill rides but one our contingent, DD, went silent and stayed that way for about 2 hours. I asked if he had enjoyed it. He assured me that he had. Other than the drop. Or the spinning on the way up. So in other words - no!

It definitely cured the fedupitis.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.