Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Beth's New Pal

Beth's recall suddenly became terrible this week, she has disappeared off for about 20 mins into the forest every walk, only to emerge incredibly happy and indifferent to our scolds..... and now I know why. I just caught her playing with a young deer. They were skipping together, prancing, sniffing, lolling about; I got it all on video. Then she saw me and ran over all chuffed as if to say "Come and meet my mate!" Not a friendship to be encouraged though, got to keep the wee toot wary of humans and dastardly dogs but the deer obviously recognised Betty as safe, was happy to play and didn't want her to leave. Bizarre. But I'm not stupid, this is classic cupboard love....imagine having a best friend whose poo tasted like sweet chocolate....that's totally B's motivation I bet, diggedy dawgs are disgusting...but very lovable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.