lemonzest

By lemonzest

Tree top great tit

Today was graced with some very black clouds bearing hail and a badly secured router bit which made an unseemly hole in my trouser leg. My leg was routed slightly with a 4cm diameter scratch, fortunately my only pair of 'presentable' jeans bore the brunt of the attack.

It could be that yesterdays cranes had forseen the worst and wisely left for Spain and Portugal before the hail. Amazingly they nest on shallow water and are omnivorous. Apparently adult cranes are flightless for about six weeks on alternate years up to two weeks before migration. I'll try to blip more cranes next year. I just spoke to J.F. who was also strongly moved by yesterday's migration experience.

Today sparrows and tits of various species filled the trees, but poor light and hyperactivity restricted the choice of photo. This great tit was good enough to at least keep still, but slightly too far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.