lemonzest

By lemonzest

Startled

Starlings take off in a cloud.

Returning from buying screws and insulation material I noticed a large flock of startling settle in a field. I slowed, stopped and managed to open the door with camera in hand before they took off.

I'm sorry about the fence and the high iso but there are more birds in flight than I can count. I wanted to freeze them in motion hence the high shutter speed. There wasn't really any chance to repeat the exercise.

It could be that the starlings are next off due South.

Fire wood is arriving tomorrow, ash and oak for once. It feels like a crime to burn it even if it couldn't really be used for anything else, although I do know some who carve spoons out of it when they get really bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.