not four and twenty....

......  but just two.  I don't blip Blackbirds much because being dark they don't always photograph well but today they were being very bold and they kept coming back for peanuts even though I was very close to where they were.  I've not noticed previously but they just gulp the nuts right down and I was amazed that they didn't get stuck in their throats or hurt them.  Beside Blackbirds there were the usual Blue tits and a whole flock of Robins; seeing as they are very territorial I thought it was strange, but there were seven or eight of them together this morning brightening up the day.  The nature reserve itself was quiet but we put that down to the early hour and the cold;  we were soon back home in the warmth and all set to do a few more things towards the C***** preparations.  :-))

Thank you for the kind comments on my Freesia - I'm still undecided whether or not I like it shot in portrait, I seem to naturally gravitate towards doing landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.