Me and my Big Sister

Here is Katie and Megan tonight.

It's been fabulous weather today although still quite chilly.

I now have disclosure to help with the school trips and today was my first outing with P1....it so happened to be Katie's class!! We walked along to the library for story time and then for the kids to each take a book back to the school to read with their "paired reader". They all had a great time. Katie was delighted but decided to be a little bit clingy towards the end. The teacher said that was "normal" but wee Katie can be a wee devil with this!!

On the way back from the library one of the wee boys, Jamie, was holding Katie's hand but walked into the bus stop sign. I squealed and I don't think he "whacked" his head off the signpost but think it was "touching his face" when he stopped......not a good start for my but a wee cuddle, a rub and check of the head and I think he was fine. I think it may have been shock more than anything.

Megan had badminton after school and then Johnny had HipHop.

All tucked up for the night now.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.