Our Baby is 3!

She was a stubborn wee thing and refused to "enter the world".....so I had to be induced. I was to arrive at the hospital at 8am. Now bearing in mind that I went into labour myself with the first 3 this was the last thing I expected! I was very emotional, couldn't talk or eat and cried all day. Big Johnny and I sat in the hospital all day playing cards, the maternity ward was very very busy that day and all we could hear around us was other women far into their labour but still in the ward and not in the delivery suites! I was being so impatient. It took until the around 3am the following morning for back ache to start, by 6am I was very emotional and the midwife said you better call the hubby. I rang him but couldn't speak but speaked out the words "get here now". By the time John arrived I was really quite hysterical.....demanding every drug going. Both him and the midwife said there was no need!! Well seen it wasn't them!. I needed to be on drip this time as it turns out I carry Group B strep (this was unknown during the other 3 pregnancies). I was still demanding an epidural (never had one of these before either) but was adament. I got it in the end and everything was a little calmer. Then at 14:02 our wee Jessica was born. She did have a wee struggle when she was born and they took her straight away from us and gave her oxygen but within a few minutes she was in John's arms.

I can't believe it's 3 years since then........it has flown by.

Happy birthday Jessica we love you forever and ever.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.