Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Two dogs and a cough

I didn’t manage to work off any of those calories from yesterday's excesses. In fact, I have added a fair few (hundred) calories on, because I kept raiding the pastry doggie box. I have a developed a bit of a cough and cold and was awake half the night, so I’ve needed constant treats all day.

I went to bed and listened to 'Any Questions' for an hour. Still wide awake. Watched a couple of episodes of 'Would I Lie to You?' (I’ve just discovered this). Still wide awake. Lay for an hour. No sleep coming. Got up and watched 'I'm a Celebrity GMOOH' (Just discovered this too). Went back to bed and I think I finally fell asleep for a couple of hours about 3am. Not feeling too chirpy today.

However, I did watch the Rugby League World Cup final from Brisbane this morning. Hard luck England, and well done the Kangaroos. Terrific fast game.

Then back to bed to watch old episodes of 'Gavin and Stacey'. I'd forgotten just how funny they were.

Rufus is coming to stay with us for his holidays while his mum goes gallivanting off to foreign climes. Cold foreign climes. JR took both dogs up the hill this afternoon. I love the way Rufus pushes his way to front of every photo. I dragged myself out of bed and got the fire roaring.

Rufus has now arrived - the fun begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.