Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Advent calendar!

Bike

Becky and Daniel took Archie out for some frisbee fun and a cafe visit, where there was quite a badly behaved dog - not Archie, of course. Except when they go to leave and he gets over-excited. They managed to be in the cafe during a little shower.

Apart from the bike, it's been (another) a very lazy day for me, hardly venturing outside. No, I lie - I swept the path of leaves, emptied some rubbish and brought in some firewood. JR went to the supermarket, and though she's itching to get the Christmas decorations out now that it's December, she bought more roses for the coffee table instead of the table decorations. Phew!

Archie has been itching to get Day 2 of the special Doggie Advent Calendar that Elizabeth gave him. It has to stay in the cupboard after each day's opening, because it drives him crazy if it's just sitting there in full view.

Just like me with a chocolate Santa. I had my first one today. It lasted about five minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.